madrid-plaza-mayor-backlit-web

Just spent a week in and around Madrid. It was my second visit to Madrid, and my favorite part this time around – Barrio de las Letras, with cute store fronts and street art – was something I completely missed on my first visit.

Madrid-storefronts-web

I also visited Córdoba’s beautiful mosque/cathedral Mezquita.
LR-Spain-51-WEBLR-Spain-99-WEBCordoba-blue-alley-WEB

Highlight of my day trip to Toledo was Monasterio San Juan de los Reyes – which I was not planning to visit but stumbled upon while lost in the maze of narrow streets. The cool shadows in the cloister were worth the price of admission.
Toledo-combo-web

I loved my hotel in Madrid: perfect location, reasonable price, and a roof terrace perfect for dinner and sunset.

Madrid-hotel-combo-web

